Get Adobe Flash player
Home Government Historic Comittee

 Haysville Historic District Committee

Would you like to support the Historic Committee? Sign up to be in the Historical Society!! You’ll assist in the many activities and events the Committee puts on throughout the year and support the town you love. Call Kelsey at 529-5922.



The function of the Haysville Historic District Committee is to promote the educational, cultural,August_2010_054_1600x1200 economic and general welfare of the community by:

Providing a mechanism to identify and conserve the distinctive historic and architectural characteristics and other historic resources of the City of Haysville, Kansas, which represents elements of the City's cultural, social, economic, political, and architectural history;

Fostering civic pride in the beauty and noble accomplishments of the past as represented in the City's Landmarks, HistoricalAreas, and historic resources;

Conserving and improving the value of property in and around designated landmarks, historic areas, and within the community;

Enhancing the attractiveness of the City to residents, current and prospective home owners, visitors, and shoppers, and thereby supporting and promoting business, commerce, industry, and providing economic benefit to the City;

Fostering and encouraging preservation, restoration, and rehabilitation of structures, areas, and neighborhoods;

Fostering and encouraging the studying, interpreting, and publicizing of historic resources.

Master Plan

In 2003 the City of Haysville adopted this Historic District Master Plan.  The Historic Committee has prioritized these items and are now working to put together cost estimates and timeline for the completion of the Plan. 


The Historic Committee consists of eleven members which are residents or property owners of Haysville.  Members are appointed by the Mayor.

  • Patty Waters (Chair), Term Expires 01/17
  • Brooke Aziere (Vice-Chair), Term Expires 01/17
  • Pat Ferguson, Term Expires 01/19
  • Wanda Gilmere, Term Expires 01/19
  • Carol Gonzalez, Term Expires 01/19
  • Nancy Harris, Term Expires 01/18
  • Carol Neugent, Term Expires 01/18
  • Barbara Pacheco, Term Expires 01/17
  • Pat Ewert (Mayor’s Designee)
  • Debbie Coleman (Planning’s Designee)
  • Luetta Yoder (City Park and Community Forestry Board’s Designee)




The Historic Committee meets at 5:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month.  The meetings are held at City Hall, 200 West Grand. For more meeting information contact Kelsey Blue at 529-5922 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Minutes & Agendas

Historic Committee Minutes and Agendas

Archived minutes/agendas are available upon request.




Historic Brochure